Wellsford A - Z

See more events

He Pou Aroha Community Cenotaph - Discover Your Connection

1 July 2017 - 30 August 2017 , 09:00 AM until 06:00 PM
  13 Port Albert Road, Wellsford , Auckland 13 Port Albert Road, Wellsford , Auckland
Categories: 


Organised by
09 423 7702   

Online Cenotaph is a comprehensive online hub for stories of New Zealand service personnel, developed by Auckland Museum; Containing the records of approximately 150,000 men and women who served for New Zealand from the 19th Century through to today, Auckland Museum is requesting the help of communities throughout New Zealand to enhance these records further.

Contribute to Online Cenotaph in your community.

He Pou Aroha Community Cenotaph provides portable digital access to Online Cenotaph using innovative purpose-built digitisation kiosks. The digitisation kiosks allow you to search Online Cenotaph, lay a virtual poppy against a specific person's name and contribute additional information to the database. Each kiosk contains an object photo booth that enables you to digitise your family's war-related items such as medals, diaries, letters and more. The digitised objects are uploaded to the relevant service person's Online Cenotaph record for the world to see and future generations to remember.

Auckland Museum's digitisation unit will be at Wellsford Library for members of the public to search Online Cenotaph, lay a poppy and contribute to the database. Drop in during opening hours to #DiscoverYourConnection.

When:

 

Sat 1 Jul 2017, 9:00am–1:00pm   
Mon 3 Jul 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Tue 4 Jul 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Wed 5 Jul 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Thu 6 Jul 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Fri 7 Jul 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Sat 8 Jul 2017, 9:00am–1:00pm   
Mon 10 Jul 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Tue 11 Jul 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Wed 12 Jul 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Thu 13 Jul 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Fri 14 Jul 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Sat 15 Jul 2017, 9:00am–1:00pm   
Mon 17 Jul 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Tue 18 Jul 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Wed 19 Jul 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Thu 20 Jul 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Fri 21 Jul 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Sat 22 Jul 2017, 9:00am–1:00pm   
Mon 24 Jul 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Tue 25 Jul 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Wed 26 Jul 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Thu 27 Jul 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Fri 28 Jul 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Sat 29 Jul 2017, 9:00am–1:00pm   
Mon 31 Jul 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Tue 1 Aug 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Wed 2 Aug 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Thu 3 Aug 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Fri 4 Aug 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Sat 5 Aug 2017, 9:00am–1:00pm   
Mon 7 Aug 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Tue 8 Aug 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Wed 9 Aug 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Thu 10 Aug 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Fri 11 Aug 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Sat 12 Aug 2017, 9:00am–1:00pm   
Mon 14 Aug 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Tue 15 Aug 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Wed 16 Aug 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Thu 17 Aug 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Fri 18 Aug 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Sat 19 Aug 2017, 9:00am–1:00pm   
Mon 21 Aug 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Tue 22 Aug 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Wed 23 Aug 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Thu 24 Aug 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Fri 25 Aug 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Sat 26 Aug 2017, 9:00am–1:00pm   
Mon 28 Aug 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Tue 29 Aug 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm   
Wed 30 Aug 2017, 9:00am–6:00pm 
Map Directions
1 July 2017 30 August 2017 He Pou Aroha Community Cenotaph - Discover Your Connection